Community Advisory Board

Great KIDS make Great COMMUNITIES relies on the assistance of a volunteer advisory board, consisting of professionals from a diverse group of youth serving organizations representing Allen County. The Board helps identify training needs in the Allen County community around the theme of asset building, positive youth development, resiliency and supporting healthy youth and families.  Board members play a central role in helping plan and execute the Annual Conference on Youth, and represent organizations who are exemplary examples of asset-building organizations in Allen County.

Allen County CASA: Nancy Springer

Allen County Juvenile Center: Magistrate Dan Pappas and Keisha Thierry-Mildor

Allen County Sheriff’s Department:

Allen Superior Court, Family Relations Division: Judge Charles F. Pratt and Magistrate Lori Morgan

Blackhawk Ministries: Chip Clark

Booth & Company: Katey Christman

Bowen Center: Rosalinda Torres and Susan Miller

Center for NonViolence: Tasha Sare

East Allen County Schools: Jeff Studebaker

Fort Wayne-Allen County Department of Health:  Deborah McMahan, MD, and Jennifer Miller

Fort Wayne Police Department: Liza Anglin

Lutheran Children’s Hospital: Tammy Else

Park Center: Phil Hutson

Redeemer Radio:  Cindy Black

SOCAP: Amy Dahm Just

The Villages: Betsy Kuhn and Millie McDonald

University of Saint Francis: Lori Westropp

Vincennes University Early College Program: Glenda Ervins

Wellspring Interfaith Social Services: Lois Ehinger